top of page

Adulting: Balancing My Thinking...


My blog is about enjoying aging, but in order to do that, I’ve had to balance out my thinking a bit.


Maybe you are like me. I tend to focus on “the good” when I’m missing something in my past. For example, I may focus on the lack of wrinkles, the high metabolism, the great energy etc. The list is incredibly long.


But what I think we probably all need to work on is remembering the truth: life was not all roses when I was young. My confidence waned more than it waxed. I met challenges, fought many battles, and endured a lot of pain. As I’ve mentioned in earlier posts, we face many firsts when we are younger, and these firsts can be downright terrifying. I think there are very few people (if any) who have dreamy, problem-free younger years.

I’m not trying to be a pessimist here – I’m only wanting to share to what has helped me walk in truth: recollecting not only the fantastic, but also the frustrations.


1 view

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page